Theatre School Alumni, Faculty, Staff and Students Receive 2023 Non-Equity Jeff Award Nominations

Congratulations to The Theatre School community members who received 2023 Non-Equity Jeff Award Nominations. All in all, TTS alumni, faculty, staff, and students received 14 nominations!

The 2023 Non-Equity Jeff Awards will be presented Monday, March 25, 2024 at Park West in Chicago.

The full list of TTS-affiliated nominees are:

MIKAEL BURKE (MFA, Directing, ’18) – Director, Play, Tambo & Bones at Refracted Theatre Company

ELLIE FEY (BFA, Lighting Design, ’23) – Lighting Design, Witch at The Artistic Home

SHAWNA FRANKS (BFA, Acting, ’90) – Performer in a Supporting Role, Play, Right Now at Facility Theatre

SHAWNA FRANKS (BFA, Acting, ’90) – Ensemble, Play, Right Now at Facility Theatre

MAGGIE FULLILOVE-NUGENT (Faculty) – Lighting Design, The Threepenny Opera at Theo Ubique Cabaret Theatre

JESSIE GOWENS (Staff) – Costume Design, The Crucible at Invictus Theatre Company

KEVIN HAGAN (MFA, Scene Design, ’96) – Scenic Design, Dying For It at The Artistic Home

JULIAN HESTER (BFA, Acting, ’12) – Performer in a Principal Role, Play, Witch at The Artistic Home

EVAN M. JACKSON (MFA, Directing, ’03) – New Work, The Last Queen of Camelot at Idle Muse Theatre Company

ETHAN KORVNE (BFA, Sound Design, ’24) – Sound Design, Tambo & Bones at Refracted Theatre Company

ETHAN KORVNE (BFA, Sound Design, ’24) – Original Music in a Play, Tambo & Bones at Refracted Theatre Company

JOCELYN MAHER (MFA, Acting, ’23) – Ensemble, Play, Cat’s Cradle at Lifeline Theatre.

TYRONE PHILLIPS (Faculty) – Director, Play, Fairview at Definition Theatre

SEBBY WOLDT (BFA, Sound Design, ’16) – Sound Design, Indoor Cats at Red Theater



Choir Boy at Raven Theatre Chicago

Choir Boy, Raven Theatre, closes 11/12/2017. TERELL ALVIN McCRANEY (BFA, Acting, ’03) wrote the play. CHRISTOPHER W. JONES (MFA, Acting, ’16) and DON TIERI (MFA, Acting, ’88) are in the cast. KI-JANA MOORE (BFA, Theatre Arts, ’17) understudies. BREON ARZELL (Faculty) is the choreographer, JoANN MONTEMURRO (BFA, Acting, ’81) is the costume designer, MARY O’DOWD (MFA Acting program, ’93-’95) is the props designer, NOELLE SIMONE (BFA, Theatre Arts, ’17) is the assistant choreographer, and SEBBY WOLDT (BFA, Sound Design, ’16) is the sound designer.

Source: Choir Boy | Raven Theatre Chicago