Congratulations to 2019 Equity Jeff Nominees

2019 Equity Jeff Nominees – DePaul Alum:

New Work – Play

     IKE HOLTER (BFA, Playwriting, ’07) – Lottery Day, Goodman Theatre

Director – Play – Midsize

     IAN FRANK (MFA, Directing, ’13) Frankenstein, Remy Bumppo Theatre Company

Director – Musical – Midsize

     MICHAEL WEBER (BFA, Acting, ’90) Gypsy, Porchlight Music Theatre

Performer In A Principal Role – Musical

     E. FAYE BUTLER (GSD) Gypsy (Rose), Porchlight Music Theatre

Sound Design – Midsize

     MATT REICH (BFA, Sound Design, ’15) The Worst Mother in the World, Halcyon Theatre


The 51 st Annual Equity Jeff Awards will be held on Monday, October 21st, at Drury Lane Theatre. The event will be directed by Steve Scott and feature performances from nominated musicals and plays.

Advance tickets, which include the ceremony and pre-/post-show parties, are $85 ($65 for members of Actors’ Equity Association, United Scenic Artists, Stage Directors, and Choreographers Society, Stage Managers’ Association, IATSE, The Dramatists Guild of America, and the American Federation of Musicians). Tickets at the door, if available, will be an additional $10 per ticket.


Congrats to Theatre School Jeff Award Winners

Congratulations to our alumni who received Jeff Awards at the 49th Annual Equity Jeff Awards on 11/6/2017:

NICK BELLEY (BFA, Lighting Design, ’13) received the award for Lighting Design – Large for his work on Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street at Paramount Theatre

E. FAYE BUTLER (GSD) received the award for Actress in a Supporting Role – Musical for her work in Chicago the Musical at Drury Lane Productions

KYMBERLY MELLEN (MFA, Acting, ’01) received the award for Actress in a Supporting Role – Play for her work in The Columnist at American Blues Theater

Source: Jeff Awards